OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING
ALUMINUM BOAT FORUM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Xerophobic presses west....
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index -> OE GENERAL FORUM
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Xerophobic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 3:11 pm    Post subject: Xerophobic presses west.... Reply with quote

I've been thinking I'd do this "eventually" but have conlcuded the time is now to start seriously planning this.
I'm asking for any advice or tips to take care of the most important part of relocating, work! I could be out by fall but would feel alot better if I had some form of work lined up beforehand.

My background is mainly in CAD/CNC in the woodworking feild but I could swing to metal easily. I am also hands-on in both wood and metal fabrication although not formerly trained in either. Im currenly working as a metal fabicator in a shop doing custom exhibit and display work. Comfortable with shearing, punching, forming etc and some welding(steel and alum), altho I do need more practice with that. I'm very comfortable working around machinery and do a fair amount of my own auto/engine work and wouldn't shy away from a job involving that. I have also been a purchaser for a fair sized millwork shop. I'll update my resume and post it somewhere this week.

Basically I can do alot of things but have very few papers that "say" I can. I did a few years in university engineering so my maths and sciences are strong as well as my communications, ability to read drawings etc I do prefer work to be a little more "hands-on".

If anyone has any leads, contacts, suggestions or heck even a job(haha) please post here or email me the details.