OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING
ALUMINUM BOAT FORUM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help needed.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index -> OE GENERAL FORUM
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Paul

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:32 pm    Post subject: Help needed. Reply with quote

Ok here is the deal. I have access to a bunch os SB chevy stuff. In fact I just got ahold of an older 4 bolt main 350 block and enough Holley carbs to last awhile.

What I need to know is what stuff should I buy to build a GOOD FX engine (heads, intake, etc.) Im new to all this stuff so any coaching would be great.

Hitnrun
Outlaw Eagle Admin

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul
I am not a boat builder or racer but I am sure that any of the race guys will be willing to help you with your issue.
________
GIFT CARDS

Last edited by Hitnrun on Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:24 am; edited 1 time in total
Aluminum Squirt

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jesse is a good source of knowledge, I'm sure theree are many other as well. I have some of the same questions, rebuild my motor or buy a ZZ4? I think I'm leaning towards the ZZ4 a little because I'll get a 4 bolt block, steel crank, roller valve train, and new HEI vs. what I have now. I haven't been inside the bottom end of my motor so I may have a 4 bolt. I'm just wondering approximate price difference between a rebuild with quality parts vs. going with a new ZZ4. I know a ZZ4 is around $4000, maybe a little less if you shop around. Anybody have any thoughts on this?-Aluminum Squirt
MISSBHAVEN

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote