OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING
ALUMINUM BOAT FORUM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can a jet boat run @ 80+ mph for 5 hours?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index -> OE GENERAL FORUM
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SST45Driver

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:57 pm    Post subject: Can a jet boat run @ 80+ mph for 5 hours? Reply with quote

Hello all! I am new to this style of racing and was blown away when I typed in "outlaw eagle jet boat" on You Tube... Instant Wood! Twisted Evil I was fascinated that an aluminum, Modified TUNNEL jet boat moved so well through the water.
I currently race circle boats on water that doesn't even compare to the water these boats can endure. With that being said, Idea every year of the last three years we have entered into a 300 mile endurance race. I am a Mercury outboard guy that has finished the race 10Th(battery broke), 2ND(out matched) and 2ND(lost bye 1 lap) overall. Every jet boat that entered into the race broke. I don't know why and all my friends think I'm crazy but I would like to be the first jet boater to win this race. It seems that the people on this board may be able to help me achieve this goal.

Can anyone answer the following questions:

1) I have seen for sale a short jet boat with a 240 mercury v-6 in them. Has anyone put a S3000 Mercury Drag engine in a jet boat?

2) Will the pump hold up to 350 - 400 hp?

3) Does anyone make a short modified tunnel boat other then 21'?

4) What is the top speed of a jet boat with the 240 merc / jet configuration?

If that doesn't pan out I have these questions Very Happy

1) Does anyone have a 21' tunnel for sale cheap or be willing to sponsor/rent the boat for the race with or without engine?