OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING
ALUMINUM BOAT FORUM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hit A Rock

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OUTLAW EAGLE MANUFACTURING Forum Index -> OE GENERAL FORUM
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BrightMark

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:02 pm    Post subject: Hit A Rock Reply with quote

hey im new to the sport bought my first boat begining of summer(19ft. eagle sport/350) love it! i have spent a fair bit of time on rivers with it so far, last trip out Athabasca River near whitecourt i unfortunatley found a big rock and have two large dents on very bottom/center of boat. one is about 1 foot ahead of intake grate and runs 12" the other dent is just a head of this one and is a bit longer and deeper. i got pics but pretty hard to make out. how do i fix or should i even worry about it.

bottom.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.49 MB
 Viewed:  14800 Time(s)

bottom.png

Last edited by BrightMark on Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Arthur
Outlaw Eagle Admin

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it affect performance?
Is there QT100 on the boat?
Is there any new leaks?
BrightMark

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this happened close to boat launch didnt run it all that hard after hitting the rock just kinda took it easy kinda of an eye opener, cant really say if it has affeted the performance or new leaks, as for QT100 like i said im new to the sport what is it?
shorty

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

heres another thread that was on here with some tips for beating out dents

http://www.outlaweagle.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2683